Wellbeing Workshops

Bus Pass to Broadway workshops, for elderly clients and tailored for those with dementia, consist of easy vocal warm ups, singing and movement. Along with chair exercises we include resistance bands for strengthening. Clients also play several types of instruments such as maracas, castanets, tambourines and drums. The workshop is an action packed hour, the songs are guaranteed to take our clients on a trip down Memory Lane and, as well as encouraging health and wellbeing, we also have lots of fun.

Workshop Dates

Tuesday, January 28, 2020 at 2:30pm-Ryefield Court
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 at 2:00pm-Langley Haven Care Home
Monday, February 10, 2020 at 2:00pm-Seymour House
Friday, February 21, 2020 at 2:00pm-Houndswood House
Monday, February 24, 2020 at 2:30pm-Ryefield Court
Thursday, March 12, 2020 at 2:30pm-Ryefield Court
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 at 2:30pm-Ryefield Court
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 at 2:00pm-Seymour House
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 at 2:00pm-Langley Haven Care Home
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 at 2:00pm-Seymour House
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 at 2:00pm-Langley Haven Care Home
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 at 2:00pm-Kent House
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 at 2:00pm-Seymour House
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 at 2:00pm-Langley Haven Care Home